Theatre, Circus, Dance
Pastevent

West Australian Ballet

Ballet at the Quarry: Radio and Juliet

Australia

7 Feb-1 March 2014

Music by Radiohead

Australian Premiere

 

White hot in a way Shakespeare could never have imagined. PITTSBURGH POST-GAZETTE

Radio and Juliet, set entirely to the music of Radiohead, is the season centrepiece of Ballet at the Quarry this summer. 

Choreographer Edward Clug interprets Shakespeare’s timeless love story within a modern, industrial world, mixing video effects with razor-sharp choreography. It is complemented with two pieces by Israeli choreographer Itzik Galili – The Sofa featuring music by Tom Waits, and the haunting Mono Lisa. Also, a world premiere by Australian Lucas Jervies, Epic Fail, exploring the sometimes notorious, always fascinating and often comical world of the ballroom dance.

An exhilarating evening of ballet under a starry sky.

Doors open at 6.30pm for picnicking 

Image: Sergey Pevnev

Date

7 Feb-1 March 2014
Quarry Amphitheatre

Fri 7 Feb, 8pm
Sat 8 Feb, 8pm
Tue 11 Feb, 8pm
Wed 12 Feb, 8pm
Thur 13 Feb, 8pm
Fri 14 Feb, 8pm
Sat 15 Feb, 8pm
Tue 18 Feb, 8pm
Wed 19 Feb, 8pm
Thur 20 Feb, 8pm
Fri 21 Feb, 8pm
Sat 22 Feb, 8pm
Wed 26 Feb, 8pm
Thur 27 Feb, 8pm
Fri 28 Feb, 8pm
Sat 1 March, 8pm

Price

$50-55-$65
A Reserve $65
A Reserve - Friends $59
A Reserve - Conc $50-55
B Reserve $49
B Reserve - Friends $44
B Reserve - Conc $40-44

You might also like