Film

LE PASSÉ

The Past

France

27 Jan-9 Feb 2014

DIRECTOR ASGHAR FARHADI 130min, M

Like his Oscar-winning A Separation, Asghar Farhadi’s latest is an exquisitely sculpted family melodrama in which the end of a marriage is merely the beginning of something else. VARIETY

With the intent of finalising his divorce, Ahmad returns to Paris and to his estranged wife, Marie (The Artist's Bérénice Bejo). There, in the house he once lived he finds a tangled web of relationships that hint at even deeper concerns simmering below the surface. Revelation upon revelation lead the tension of this sophisticated drama toward an unnerving crescendo.

Best Actress and Prize of the Ecumenical Jury Cannes Film Festival 2013
Best Screenplay Durban International Film Festival 2013

Somerville: 27 Jan–2 Feb, 8pm, doors open 6pm 
Joondalup Pines: 4–9 Feb, 8pm, doors open 7pm

To see The Past in the Great Southern click here.

Date

27 Jan-9 Feb 2014
Somerville

Mon 27 Jan, 8pm
Tue 28 Jan, 8pm
Wed 29 Jan, 8pm
Thur 30 Jan, 8pm
Fri 31 Jan, 8pm
Sat 1 Feb, 8pm
Sun 2 Feb, 8pm

Joondalup Pines

Tue 4 Feb, 8pm
Wed 5 Feb, 8pm
Thur 6 Feb, 8pm
Fri 7 Feb, 8pm
Sat 8 Feb, 8pm
Sun 9 Feb, 8pm

Price

$12-$169.90
Standard $16.50
Friends $14.50
Concession $15
FT Students (U30) $12
Standard 12 Ticket Pack $169.90
Friends 12 Ticket Pack $159.90
6 Ticket Pack $88.20
Lotto Players 6 Ticket Pack $85.20

720 ABC perth audience award voting

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

You might also like

Sponsors

Supported by

Indigenous Program Partner

Family and Education Program Partner