Film
Pastevent

SOSHITE CHICHI NI NARU

Like Father, Like Son

Japan

31 March-13 April 2014

DIRECTOR HIROKAZU KORE-EDA 120min, PG
Japanese with English subtitles

A piercing, tender poem about the bittersweet ebb and flow of paternal love. THE DAILY TELEGRAPH (UK)

Two families are delivered the life changing news that their six-year-old sons were accidentally switched at birth and make the distressing decision to swap the two children back. An exploration of fatherhood and expectations, this eloquent film joyfully portrays the liberation gained by allowing your children to become their own person.

Jury Prize, Prize of the Ecumenical Jury – Special Mention Cannes Film Festival 2013

Somerville: 31 March–6 April, 7.30pm, doors open 6pm
Joondalup Pines: 8–13 April, 7.30pm, doors open 6.30pm

Date

31 March-13 April 2014
Somerville

Mon 31 March, 7:30pm
Tue 1 April, 7:30pm
Wed 2 April, 7:30pm
Thur 3 April, 7:30pm
Fri 4 April, 7:30pm
Sat 5 April, 7:30pm
Sun 6 April, 7:30pm

Joondalup Pines

Tue 8 April, 7:30pm
Wed 9 April, 7:30pm
Thur 10 April, 7:30pm
Fri 11 April, 7:30pm
Sat 12 April, 7:30pm
Sun 13 April, 7:30pm

Price

$12-$169.90
Standard $16.50
Friends $14.50
Concession $15
FT Students (U30) $12
Standard 12 Ticket Pack $169.90
Friends 12 Ticket Pack $159.90
6 Ticket Pack $88.20
Lotto Players 6 Ticket Pack $85.20

720 ABC perth audience award voting

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

You might also like

Sponsors

Supported by

Indigenous Program Partner

Family and Education Program Partner