Film
Pastevent

Gloria

Chile

23 Dec 2013-5 Jan 2014

DIRECTOR SEBASTIÁN LELIO 109min, MA
Spanish with English subtitles

An accurate, intimate account of the older dating scene … [Gloria’s] courage is fully equalled by the filmmaker’s. SBS

Free spirited and looking for love, 58-year-old Gloria (Paulina García) hits the steamy dance floors of Santiago. Romance reveals itself in quirky Rodolfo, and so begins their odd and unpredictable courtship. Smart and bitterly funny, Gloria is an exploration of love, sexuality and self-worth. 

Silver Bear (Best Actress), Prize of the Ecumenical Jury, Prize of the Guild of German Art House Cinema Berlin International Film Festival 2013
Films in Progress San Sebastian Film Festival 2013

Somerville: 23–24 and 26–29 Dec, 8pm, doors open 6pm 
Joondalup Pines: 31 Dec–5 Jan, 8pm, doors open 7pm

To see Gloria in the Great Southern click here.

Date

23 Dec 2013-5 Jan 2014
Somerville

Mon 23 Dec, 8pm
Tue 24 Dec, 8pm
Thur 26 Dec, 8pm
Fri 27 Dec, 8pm
Sat 28 Dec, 8pm
Sun 29 Dec, 8pm

Joondalup Pines

Tue 31 Dec, 8pm
Wed 1 Jan, 8pm
Thur 2 Jan, 8pm
Fri 3 Jan, 8pm
Sat 4 Jan, 8pm
Sun 5 Jan, 8pm

Price

$12-$169.90
Standard $16.50
Friends $14.50
Concession $15
FT Students (U30) $12
Standard 12 Ticket Pack $169.90
Friends 12 Ticket Pack $159.90
6 Ticket Pack $88.20
Lotto Player 6 Ticket Pack $85.20

720 ABC perth audience award voting

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

You might also like

Sponsors

Supported by

Indigenous Program Partner

Family and Education Program Partner