Film
Pastevent

KAPRINGEN

A Hijacking

Denmark

20 Jan-2 Feb 2014

DIRECTOR TOBIAS LINDHOLM 103min, M
English and Swedish, Arabic, Japanese, Somali, Danish with English subtitles

A nail-biter that eschews conventional thrills. GLOBE AND MAIL

An ill-fated Danish cargo ship is hijacked in the Indian Ocean by Somali pirates. Fierce demands and risk-fraught negotiations are managed from dry-land by the ship’s committed CEO. The escalating situation and the safety of the men on board hang precariously in the balance. Bristling with suspense and astute observation, this stylish, measured thriller boasts all the hallmarks of great Danish cinema.

Best Film Danish Bodil Film Awards 2013
Director to Watch Palm Springs International Film Festival 2013
FIPRESCI Prize, Golden Alexander (Best Film) Thessaloniki Film Festival 2013

Somerville: 20–25 Jan, 8pm, doors open 6pm
Joondalup Pines: 28 Jan–2 Feb, 8pm, doors open 7pm

To see A Hijacking in the Great Southern click here.

Date

20 Jan-2 Feb 2014
Somerville

Mon 20 Jan, 8pm
Tue 21 Jan, 8pm
Wed 22 Jan, 8pm
Thur 23 Jan, 8pm
Fri 24 Jan, 8pm
Sat 25 Jan, 8pm

Joondalup Pines

Tue 28 Jan, 8pm
Wed 29 Jan, 8pm
Thur 30 Jan, 8pm
Fri 31 Jan, 8pm
Sat 1 Feb, 8pm
Sun 2 Feb, 8pm

Price

$12-$169.90
Standard $16.50
Friends $14.50
Concession $15
FT Students (U30) $12
Standard 12 Ticket Pack $169.90
Friends 12 Ticket Pack $159.90
6 Ticket Pack $88.20
Lotto Player 6 Ticket Pack $85.20

720 ABC perth audience award voting

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

You might also like

Sponsors

Supported by

Indigenous Program Partner

Family and Education Program Partner