Film
Pastevent

12 Years A Slave

USA

13-26 Jan 2014

DIRECTOR STEVE MCQUEEN 133min, MA

More than a powerful elegy, 12 Years A Slave is a mesmerizing triumph of art and polemics. INDIEWIRE

12 Years A Slave is Steve McQueen’s fiercely powerful rendering of the memoirs of Solomon Northup. A free man in New York in the 1840s, Northup was tricked, kidnapped and sold into slavery in the Deep South. At the inhumane hands of plantation owners, he faces a monumental struggle for survival. Vivid and nuanced, 12 Years A Slave is one of the most widely lauded and hotly anticipated films of the year.

People’s Choice Audience Award Toronto International Film Festival 2013
British Artist of the Year, Steve McQueen Britannia Awards 2013

Somerville: 13–19 Jan, 8pm, doors open 6pm
Joondalup Pines: 21–26 Jan, 8pm, doors open 7pm

Date

13-26 Jan 2014
Somerville

Mon 13 Jan, 8pm
Tue 14 Jan, 8pm
Wed 15 Jan, 8pm
Thur 16 Jan, 8pm
Fri 17 Jan, 8pm
Sat 18 Jan, 8pm
Sun 19 Jan, 8pm

Joondalup Pines

Tue 21 Jan, 8pm
Wed 22 Jan, 8pm
Thur 23 Jan, 8pm
Fri 24 Jan, 8pm
Sat 25 Jan, 8pm
Sun 26 Jan, 8pm

Price

$12-$169.90
Standard $16.50
Friends $14.50
Concession $15
FT Students (U30) $12
Standard 12 Ticket Pack $169.90
Friends 12 Ticket Pack $159.90
6 Ticket Pack $88.20
Lotto Players 6 Ticket Pack $85.20

720 ABC perth audience award voting

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

You might also like

Sponsors

Supported by

Indigenous Program Partner

Family and Education Program Partner