Film
Pastevent

Oh Boy

Germany

17 Feb-2 March 2014

DIRECTOR JAN OLE GERSTER 83min, MA
German with English subtitles

With its black-and-white cityscape and snappy soundtrack of New Orleans-style jazz, the comedy Oh Boy brings to mind vintage Woody Allen. THE HOLLYWOOD REPORTER

Nico is a law school dropout who, while wandering the streets of Berlin, is continually thwarted in his attempts to find a cup of coffee. A witty comedy of errors and an ode to aimless youth, Oh Boy is a quirky and articulate portrait of one of the world’s greatest cities and the complexity of its offbeat inhabitants.

Best Direction, Best Score, Best Screenplay, Best Actor, Best Supporting Actor & Outstanding Feature Film
German Film Awards 2013

Somerville: 17–23 Feb, 8pm, doors open 6pm
Joondalup Pines: 24 Feb–2 March, 8pm, doors open 7pm

To see Oh Boy in the Great Southern click here.

Date

17 Feb-2 March 2014
Somerville

Mon 17 Feb, 8pm
Tue 18 Feb, 8pm
Wed 19 Feb, 8pm
Thur 20 Feb, 8pm
Fri 21 Feb, 8pm
Sat 22 Feb, 8pm
Sun 23 Feb, 8pm

Joondalup Pines

Tue 25 Feb, 8pm
Wed 26 Feb, 8pm
Thur 27 Feb, 8pm
Fri 28 Feb, 8pm
Sat 1 March, 8pm
Sun 2 March, 8pm

Price

$12-$169.90
Standard $16.50
Friends $14.50
Concession $15
FT Students (U30) $12
Standard 12 Ticket Pack $169.90
Friends 12 Ticket Pack $159.90
6 Ticket Pack $88.20
Lotto Players 6 Ticket Pack $85.20

720 ABC perth audience award voting

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

You might also like

Sponsors

Supported by

Indigenous Program Partner

Family and Education Program Partner